HOME  |  CONTACT
capelookout

 

Carteret County Democratic Party Officers

April 2017-2019

____________________________________________________

Democratic Executive Committee

____________________________________________________

Chairman Tina Rodriguez 4th Vice Chair Mary Anna Newman
  219 Waters Edge Drive   108 Bay Court
  Newport, NC 28570   Morehead City, NC  28557
  252-241-2523   252-634-7001
  tinawr94@gmail.com   manenewman47@gmail.com
       
1st Vice Chair Renee Hawthorne 5th Vice Chair David Wear
  250 Donnie Davis Road   113 Queen Annes Lane
  Williston, NC  28579   Beaufort, NC  28516
  910-526-3574   252-723-4947
  jreneehawthorne@earthlink.net    weardave@gmail.com
       
2nd Vice Chair Ray Tillery, Jr Treasurer Jimmy Bond
  1209 Bridges Street   106 Savannah Avenue
  Morehead City, NC  28557   Morehead City, NC  28557
  252-723-3381   252-646-2114
  Raytillery66@gmail.com    jmbond.savannah.ave@gmail.com
       
3rd Vice Chair Cory Noe Secretary Katie Tomberlin
  164 Whitehurst Road   433 Nine Foot Road
  Smyrna, NC  28579   Newport, NC  28570
  252-725-7433   252-223-9884
  Cory.noe1991@gmail.com   hipkat8@gmail.com

____________________________________________________

Carteret County Organized Precincts

____________________________________________________

Atlantic

Chairman Wanda Gaskill Secretary/   
  PO Box 31 Treasurer VACANT
  Atlantic, NC 28511    
  252-225-9351    
  PO Box 31    
Vice Chair VACANT    

____________________________________________________

Beaufort 1

Chairman Laura H. Snyder Secretary/  Harold Muddiman
  306 Gordon Street Treasurer 318 Orange Street
  Beaufort, NC 28516   Beaufort, NC 28516
  919-417-3233   863-660-8135
  laurahsnyder@gmail.com   janemuddiman@yahoo.com
Vice Chair Susan G. Fetzer    
  300 Hedrick Street    
  Beaufort, NC 28516    
  252-504-3956    
  sgfetzer@gmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Beaufort 2

Chairman Suzan W. Teel Secretary/  Susan Cuthrell
  508 Campen Rd, Apt 2H Treasurer 107 Willow Street
  Beaufort, NC 28516   Beaufort, NC 28516
  252-504-2256   252-504-2256
  Teel_suzan@yahoo.com   scuthrell@ec.rr.com
Vice Chair Leroy Howell    
  101 Chestnut Drive    
  Beaufort, NC 28516    
  252-728-7852    
  lah_pbh@yahoo.com    

____________________________________________________

Bogue

Chairman Charles C. Finch Secretary/ Beth Thrower
  303 Lanyard Dr Treasurer 172 Junius Dr
  Newport, NC 28570   Newport, NC 28570
  252-342-1493   252-342-1052
  finchcurt@gmail.com    bthrower@ec.rr.com  
Vice Chair Ed D. Williams    
  415 Coastal View Ct    
  Newport, NC 28570    
  919-599-9415    
  giwms@yahoo.com    

____________________________________________________

Broad Creek

Chairman Milon Morton Secretary/ Walter Gaskins
  626 Broad Creek Loop Road Treasurer 180 Rollingwoods Road
  Newport, NC 28570   Newport, NC 28570
  252-342-2029   252-726-0147
  mortonsheila10@yahoo.com   Waltergaskins48@gmail.com
Vice Chair Timothy Buck    
  525 Broad Creek Loop Road    
  Newport, NC 28570    
  252-726-8438    
  cindyandaxel@icloud.com    

____________________________________________________

Cape Carteret/Cedar Point

Chairman Milon Morton Secretary/ Walter Gaskins
  626 Broad Creek Loop Road Treasurer 180 Rollingwoods Road
  Newport, NC 28570   Newport, NC 28570
  252-342-2029   252-726-0147
  mortonsheila10@yahoo.com   Waltergaskins48@gmail.com
Vice Chair Timothy Buck    
  525 Broad Creek Loop Road    
  Newport, NC 28570    
  252-726-8438    
  cindyandaxel@icloud.com    

____________________________________________________

Davis/Williston/Stacy

Chairman Renee Hawthorne Secretary/ Elizabeth Ritchey
  250 Donnie Davis Rd Treasurer PO Box 125
  Williston, NC 28579   Davis, NC  28524
  910-526-3574    
  jreneehawtorne@earthlink.net   jritchey@ec.rr.com
Vice Chair Dorothy Pond    
  191 Horseshoe Rd    
  Davis, NC 28524    
  252-729-1818    
  dpond@ec.rr.com    

____________________________________________________

Emerald Isle

Chairman James O. Parker Secretary/ Leni Newell
  PO Box 4298 Treasurer 206 Washington Street
  Emerald Isle, NC 28594   Emerald Isle, NC 28594
  252-622-7315   252-269-1804
  Parkerfamily01@embarqmail.com   leni_newell@earthlink.net
Vice Chair Mary W. Parker    
  PO Box 4298    
  Emerald Isle, NC 28594    
  252-622-1531    
  Parkerfamily01@embarqmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Harkers Island

Chairman Tammy Moore Smith Secretary/ VACANT
  385 Cape Lookout Dr Treasurer  
  Harkers Island, NC 28531    
  252-241-4411    
  tammysmith4@gmail.com    
Vice Chair Susanne Y Guthrie    
  PO Box 302    
  Harkers Island, NC 28531    
  252-728-4526    
  susanne.guthrie@gmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Marshallberg/Smyrna

Chairman Quentin Bunch Secretary/ Margaret Riggs
  1234 Marshallberg Rd Treasurer 149 East City Rd
  Marshallberg, NC 28553   Smyrna, NC 28579
  910-523-1205   252-269-4163
  Qb_dem@yahoo.com   femalefirechief@yahoo.com
Vice Chair Donna Boone    
  180 Moose Lane    
  Marshallberg, NC 28553    
  252-269-4488    
  donnaboone@hotmail.com      

____________________________________________________

Merrimon

Chairman Dale P. Hocker Secretary/ Kathy McDade
  132 Wackena Way Treasurer 270 Thurman Rd
  Beaufort, NC 28516   Beaufort, NC 28516
  252-349-1668   252-728-4314
  dale.hocker@gmail.com   KathyMcdade7@gmail.com
Vice Chair Mamie Ellison    
  386 Silver Dollar Road    
  Beaufort, NC 28516    
  252-838-1484    
  mamieellison2@aol.com    

____________________________________________________

Morehead City 1

Chairman James Walker Secretary/ Carolyn Perrigo
  1503 Bay Street Treasurer 1930 Kingfisher Dr
  Morehead City, NC 28557   Morehead City, NC  28557
  252-726-3754   760-580-1105
  Pwalker58@embarqmail.com   Cperrigo38@gmail.com
Vice Chair Curtis Oden Jr.    
  1412 Avery Street    
  Morehead City, NC 28557    
  252-726-9433    
  252-241-2910    
  moden1@ec.rr.com    

____________________________________________________

Morehead City 2

Chairman Betty Kinnier Secretary/ Karen Baggott
  420-B Commerce Avenue Treasurer 303 Barbour Road #203
  Morehead City, NC 28557   Morehead City, NC 28557
  252-240-2254   252-247-5770
  bkinnier@er.rr.com   kbaggott@gmail.com
Vice Chair Lucy Bond    
  106 Savannah Avenue    
  Morehead City, NC 28557    
  252-726-8332    
  Lucia.m.bond@gmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Morehead City 3

Chairman Roger Eaton Secretary/  
  3709 Oxford Court Treasurer VACANT
  Morehead City, NC 28557    
  252-342-3137    
  Rogereaton@hotmail.com    
Vice Chair Christine Martin    
  3703 West Hedrick Drive    
  Morehead City, NC 28557    
  252-342-9013    
  reintjes@hotmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Morehead City 4

Chairman Roger Eaton Secretary/  
  3709 Oxford Court Treasurer VACANT
  Morehead City, NC 28557    
  252-342-3137    
  Rogereaton@hotmail.com    
Vice Chair Christine Martin    
  3703 West Hedrick Drive    
  Morehead City, NC 28557    
  252-342-9013    
  reintjes@hotmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Morehead City 4

Chairman Lela Faye Rich Secretary/ Ken Humphrey
  5103 Holly Lane Treasurer 103 Peggy Court
  Morehead City, NC 28557   Morehead City, NC 28557
  252-726-4603   252-726-8276
  richlela@elon.edu   Humphrey8@ec.rr.com
Vice Chair Ronald Smith    
  103 Gloucester Court    
  Newport, NC  28570    
  252-726-7933    

____________________________________________________

Newport 1

Chairman Karen Snyder Secretary/ Debra Washington
  917 Church Street Treasurer 1207 Hargett Street
  Newport, NC 28570   Newport, NC 28570
  252-223-4678   252-223-5706
  alkarensnyder@gmail.com   cowrocks@yahoo.com
Vice Chair Gary Mann    
  2867 Easy Street    
  Newport. NC 28570    
  252-223-4751    

____________________________________________________

Newport 2

Chairman Doris Hayes Secretary/  
  302 Bobby’s Drive Treasurer VACANT
  Newport, NC 28570    
  252-223-0395    
  hayesd@ec.rr.com    
Vice Chair Kathryn Tomberlin    
  433 Nine Foot Road    
  Newport, NC 28570    
  252-241-9273    
  hipkat8@gmail.com    

____________________________________________________

North River

Chairman Clyde Felton Secretary/  
  114 Felton Lane Treasurer VACANT
  Beaufort, NC 28516    
  252-728-0686    
  clydefeltonsr@yahoo.com    
Vice Chair Wardell Johnson    
  754 Merrimon Road    
  Beaufort, NC 28516    
  252-728-7882    
  wardell1949@gmail.com    

____________________________________________________

Peletier

Chairman Catherine Ormsby Secretary/ Caprice Pratt
  293 Godfrey Branch Rd Treasurer 105 Southwinds Court
  Swansboro, NC  28584   Swansboro, NC 28584
  252-393-2545   252-773-1108
  Kormbsy@ec.rr.com   252-240-3058
      Capricej1972@gmail.com
Vice Chair Victoria Zangwill    
  487 West Firetower Rd    
  Swansboro, NC  28584    
  570-236-5788    
  frangzang@yahoo.com     

____________________________________________________

Pine Knoll Shores

Chairman Jeannie Baxter Secretary/ Fred Boring
  525 Egret Lake Treasurer 205 Oak Leaf Drive
  Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512   Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512
  252-726-7064   252-240-3058
  jbaxter@ec.rr.com   hobo22@embarqmail.com
Vice Chair Phyllis Makuck    
  549 Coral Ridge Road Drive    
  Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512    
  252-726-8776    
  phyllis@makuck.com    

____________________________________________________

Straits/Otway/Bettle

Chairman Barbara Blake Secretary/ Menzette Chadwick
  134 Shore Drive Treasurer 108 Straits Haven Road
  Gloucester, NC 28528   Beaufort, NC 28516
  252-342-8028   252-504-3485
  garrityblake@gmail.com   mchadwick@ec.rr.com
Vice Chair Don Hoss    
  118 Straits Haven Rd    
  Beaufort, NC  28516    
  252-728-3885    
  dhoss@ec.rr.com     

____________________________________________________

Wildwood

Chairman Marshall Bennett Secretary/ William Horton
  320 Old Airport R Treasurer 404 Hillcrest Drive
  Newport, NC  28570   Morehead City, NC 28557
  252-622-0851   252-727-0876
  mbbennett92@gmail.com   bhorton404@gmail.com
Vice Chair Leslie Miller    
  415 Wildwood Rd    
  Newport, NC 28570    
  410-212-9458    
  deedemiller@gmail.com     

____________________________________________________

Wiregrass/Harlowe

Chairman Cindy Wear Secretary/ Phyllis Schrader
  113 Queen Annes Lane Treasurer 138 Madison Bay Drive
  Beaufort, NC 28516   Beaufort, NC 28516
  252-732-0284   452-1460
  cmwear@gmail.com   phyllis.schrader@gmail.com
Vice Chair Ruth Willis    
  214 Tradewinds Road    
  Newport, NC 28570    
  252-241-3625    
  schatziwillis@live.com    

____________________________________________________

Carteret County Precincts Not Yet Organized

____________________________________________________

Atlantic Beach

Cedar Island

Indian Beach/Salter Path

Mill Creek

Stella

____________________________________________________

Carteret County Representatives Elected to the State Executive Committee

____________________________________________________

  Don Hoss   Susan Cutrell
  118 Straits Haven Road   107 Willow Street
  Beaufort, NC 28516   Beaufort, NC 28516
  252-728-3885   252-504-2256
  dhoss@ec.rr.com   scuthrell@ec.rr.com